Need help? We are here

Select five artists one from each category in the page entitled Contemporary Artists from Around the World Week 15. For

Select five artists, one from each category, in the page entitled Contemporary Artists from Around the World, Week 15.
For each artist selected, discuss the following:
1. What are the formal elements used by each artist? (Remember, formal refers to the form the art takes: materials, size, style, etc.)
2. What is the content of each artists work? (Remember, content refers to the ideas, concepts, subject, intent, message, etc.)
3. What are your thoughts and feelings regarding each artist you selected? How does each artist add to your understanding and appreciation of art? Have any of your assumptions about art changed? Why or why not?

Africa
. El Anatsui (b.1944, Ghana) https://art21.org/artist/el-anatsui/
Julie Mehretu (b.1970, Ethiopia) https://art21.org/artist/julie-mehretu/
Asia
Hiwa K (b.1975, Iraq) https://art21.org/artist/hiwa-k/
Ai Weiwei (b.1957, China) https://art21.org/artist/ai-weiwei/
Europe
Olafur Eliasson (b.1967, Denmark) https://art21.org/artist/olafur-eliasson/
Katharina Grosse (b.1961, Germany) https://art21.org/artist/katharina-grosse/
Mexico
Minerva Cuevas (b.1975, Mexico) https://art21.org/artist/minerva-cuevas/
Graciela Iturbide (b.1942, Mexico) https://art21.org/artist/graciela-iturbide/
USA and Canada
Carrie Mae Weems (b.1953, USA) https://art21.org/artist/carrie-mae-weems/
Mary Heilmann (b.1940, USA) https://art21.org/artist/mary-heilmann/

Share This Post

Email
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Reddit

Order a Similar Paper and get 15% Discount on your First Order

Related Questions

Case Study: https:www.mckinsey.combusinessfunctionsriskourinsightsenterpriseriskmanagementpracticeswhereistheevidence Case Study Analysis to investigate a problem examine the alternative solutions and propose the most

Case Study: https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/risk/our-insights/enterprise-risk-management-practices-where-is-the-evidenceCase Study Analysis to investigate a problem, examine the alternative solutions, and propose the most effective solution using supporting evidence.Analysis should be no more than 2 pages and needs to adhere to APA formatting for spacing and citations. Include a title page, your case study (1-2 pages), and

Chapter 14 Transportation and its Impact on Global Logistics Please view the following videos: Videos: Move it: Transportation and Logistics:

Chapter 14 – Transportation and its Impact on Global LogisticsPlease view the following videos:Videos:Move it: Transportation and Logistics:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZpHiMTwOdMLogistics Ecommerce Distribution Expansion:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92OjoYZxTqkBased on the following questions, submit a 600 word individualdiscussion post (200 words per discussion question).1.How is the growth of ecommerce influencing the design of transportation system?2.Differentiate between alternative design

Chapter 1: Intro to Policy Making in a The Digital Age word count: 300 Text book:

Chapter 1: Intro to Policy Making in a The Digital Ageword count: 300+Text book:Janssen, M., Wimmer, M. A., & Deljoo, A. (Eds.). (2015). Policy practice and digital science: Integrating complex systems, social simulation and public administration in policy research (Vol. 10). Springer. (Included through library subscription)things to be included in

Chapter 2Educating Public Managers and Policy Analysts in an Era of Informatics word count: 350 Text book: Janssen M. Wimmer

Chapter 2–“Educating Public Managers and Policy Analysts in an Era of Informatics”word count: 350+Text book:Janssen, M., Wimmer, M. A., & Deljoo, A. (Eds.). (2015). Policy practice and digital science: Integrating complex systems, social simulation and public administration in policy research (Vol. 10). Springer. (Included through library subscription)things to be included